How to watch College Football Championship: Georgia vs.  TCU

How to watch College Football Championship: Georgia vs. TCU

How to watch College Football Championship: Georgia vs.  TCU

By purchasing through our links, an Insider may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more.

  • Georgia will face TCU in a College Football Playoff National Championship game on January 9.
  • ESPN will broadcast the game live from SoFi Stadium in Inglewood, CA at 7:30 p.m. EST.
  • You can stream the championship on ESPN via live TV services like Sling.

The University of Georgia will face Texas Christian University in the CFP National Championship game. ESPN is hosting the National Championship Game and the College Football Playoff and will be streaming the game live from 7:30 p.m. ET.

TCU defeated Michigan in the playoff semifinals to advance to the national championship game, while Georgia defeated Ohio State for a shot at another national title. Georgia is the defending champion and has a chance to become the first team to win the CFP national championship in the following years.

How to watch College Football Championship: Georgia vs. TCU

You can watch the College Football Playoff National Championship on January 9 on ESPN at 7:30pm ET.

If you already subscribe to ESPN through your cable or TV provider, you can log into or the ESPN app with your pay TV account to stream the championship. The match will not be broadcast on the ESPN+ streaming service, so you will need access to the actual ESPN cable channel to watch.

If you don’t already have a pay TV provider on ESPN, you can sign up for the live TV streaming service to watch the championship game. Sling TV Orange, Hulu+ Live TV, FuboTV and YouTube TV include ESPN.

Of these options, Sling TV is the most affordable at $40/month on the Orange plan. YouTube TV and FuboTV are also good options as they offer free trials for new members.

How are College Football Playoff teams selected?

Four College Football Playoff teams (Georgia, Michigan, TCU, and Ohio State) were selected by a selection committee based on their regular season performance, schedule strength, conference championships, and other factors.

The committee agreed to expand the playoffs to a 12-team format starting in the 2024 season. Other college soccer games are filled by teams that won their respective conferences and by invitation.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *